Parish Council

The Parish Council meets on the last Monday of the month in the Knights of Columbus Room at 7pm. Contact Scott Staelgraeve at (734)476-2809 or email

Mission Statement & Goals

 St. Mary Parish Pastoral Council exists to support the pastor in promoting a Christ-centered, Spirit-filled parish.

 In light of this mission, we will pray and strive to:

  •       Facilitate open communication between the parish leadership and parishioners to identify spiritual, pastoral and physical needs
  •       Help parishioners identify their God-given individual gifts and provide means

                 for sharing them

  •       Encourage participation in parish activities through word and involvement

                be knowledgeable of the various ministries in the parish to promote their work

  •       Strive to meet and befriend many parishioners

                use the mission statement of the parish as the central model for planning

Our 2016/2017 Parish Council members include:

Scott Staelgraeve, Chair
Kathie Day
Renee Doster
Sean Hilbert
Andrew Houle
Matt Jordan
Virginia Krueger
Patrice Marner
Tim Muckle
Patricia Rohrer
Tom Turek
Shelley Wheaton
Click Here for the March 2018 Meeting Minutes
Click Here for the November 2017 Meeting Minutes
Click Here for the September 2017 Meeting Minutes
Click Here for the August 2017 Meeting Minutes 
Click Here for the February 2017 Meeting Minutes
Click here for the January 2017 Meeting Minutes
Click here for the November 2016 Meeting Minutes
Click Here for the October 2016 Meeting minutes

 Click here to read 20 ways to welcome

Click here to read area breakdown for welcomers

Click here to read 5 ways to be happier

Click here to read What is Discernment